Save Your Spot

By registering for this webcast, you are agreeing to our processing of your personal data under our Privacy Policy.

Webcast

Unpacking the ESG SEC Disclosure Rules Proposal

Join us for an overview of the SEC’s proposal, and learn how it will impact firms with ESG strategies and investments.

July 12, 2022 12 PM EDT Your Desk!

On May 25, 2022, the SEC released proposed rule amendments and form changes for investment advisers and investment companies related to environmental, social, and governance (ESG) disclosures and reporting.

The proposed rulemaking, if adopted, will require additional disclosures and transparency around investment strategies, including how ESG factors are considered in the fund’s strategy, additional disclosures around proxy voting, and reporting of greenhouse gas emissions for certain funds.

Join ACA's Crista DesRochers and Jaqueline Hummel on July 12, 2022 at 9 AM PDT, 12 PM EDT, 5 PM BST for an overview of the SEC’s proposal, and learn how it will impact firms with ESG strategies and investments.

Discussion Topics:

  • An overview of the SEC’s proposal and additional disclosure requirements
  • Understanding the SEC’s three categories of ESG-related funds
  • Steps firms should take now to begin preparing for the rule
     

Speakers

Crista DesRochers

Crista DesRochers

Partner, ESG

Jaqueline Hummel

Jaqueline Hummel

Managing Director

 

Download The free eBook