Save Your Spot

By registering for this webcast, you are agreeing to our processing of your personal data under our Privacy Policy.

Webinar

Finding Leverage for ESG in Private Debt

A Conversation Between the PRI and ACA

Join Carmen Nuzzo, Head of Fixed Income at the Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI), and Dan Mistler, Partner with ACA’s ESG Advisory Services, for a conversation about the role of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) in private debt investment strategies, and how firms and find leverage and influence in this area.

October 25th, 2022 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST Your Desk!

As global investments in private debt continues to expand and play a greater role in investment strategies, so too does the interest in the ESG aspects of these investments. However, because a lack of regulatory clarity around private debt, and the nature of these investments, investors struggle for leverage, access to ESG data, and to find sources of influence on ESG matters.

Join us Tuesday, October 25th at 11:00 AM EDT / 4:00 pm BST for a discussion around the role of ESG in private debt investment strategies.

Discussion Topics:

  • How the PRI views credit markets in comparison to other asset classes, and what are the specific challenges of ESG consideration in private debt.
  • How investment firms can access ESG data and monitor ESG performance and commitments within the private debt market.
  • How investment firms can implement stewardship activities within the private debt market and influence borrowers’ ESG practices.

Speakers

Carmen Nuzzo

Carmen Nuzzo

Head of Fixed Income, Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI)

Dan Mistler

Dan Mistler

Partner - ESG, ACA Group

Marie Luchet

Marie Luchet

Managing Director - ESG, ACA Group

Download The free eBook